Education System in UK

The UK's education system is well developed, and the education system varies according to the countries that are parts of the UK. However, the overall education system in the UK is a reputed one to have the best quality education and interactive teaching methods, and provides satisfaction to students. The universities in the UK are always preferred for their top ranks according to the QS World Rankings, Times Higher Education Ranking, and Academic Ranking of World Universities.
The education system in the UK is divided into four jurisdictions - England, Northern Ireland, Wales, and Scotland. The governments of each country are responsible for operating their education system.
The education system in the UK is based on qualifications and individual laws/regulations that the government decides. The general and secondary education systems in the countries vary, and every country has its educational frameworks and qualifications basis. The education system in the UK consists of four stages. The educational stages are known as Preschool education, Primary education, Further education, and Higher education. Compulsory education for the citizens of the UK is up to the age of 16 in the UK.
After completing primary education, students can apply for the colleges or elementary courses that are called further education in the UK. Higher education includes post-graduation degrees, and you can easily apply for any courses from a recognized educational institution in the UK.
International students must follow the qualification frameworks that are essential national reference points to maintain the academic standards in the higher education system in the UK. You can find two parallel frameworks in the education system in the UK. The first framework is Higher Education Qualifications of Degree Awarding Bodies in England, Wales, and Northern Ireland (FHEQ). The second framework for controlling the education system is The Framework for Qualifications of Higher Education Institutions in Scotland (FQHEIS).
Students can apply to around 160 universities authorized by the government to provide valid degree certificates to students after completing their education. The education system in the UK is controlled by an independent government body that is known as Quality Assurance Agency (QAA). The governing body assesses and compares all the existing universities and colleges in the country. It also maintains regular audits and reviews according to the education quality and results of the educational institutions. The governing body is also responsible for maintaining the educational practices and provides regular feedback to improve the education system. The main purpose of the governing body is to provide the best quality education to students that also become accessible to all. You can get the review report of your institution available on the QAA website. However, the assessment is based only on government institutions, and private institutions are not part of their assessment.
Suppose you want to get higher education from a UK-recognized institute. In that case, you must know enough about the degrees offered to students. Higher education in the UK is primarily based on three main degrees. These are bachelor's, master's, and doctoral degrees. International students have to take part in the university-level pathway programs to get admitted to the universities in the UK. The students must complete English language and foundation courses to get admission to any government-recognized university in the UK.
After completing secondary education, students can easily apply to any undergraduate course according to their genre. These undergraduate courses offer a whole new world to expose the skills and abilities of the students. Students can be admitted to several courses, including humanities, social science, arts, designs, science, technology, business, and so on.
The tenure of the undergraduate courses may vary according to the type of courses that you have chosen. Here is a list of the undergraduate programs and their terms offered by educational institutions

Name of the courses Tenure of the Courses
Certificates or Diplomas of Higher Education (Cert HE/Dip HE) 1 year to 2 years
Higher National Certificate (HNC) or Diploma (HND) 1 year to 2 years
Degree Courses ( BA, B.Sc, BEng) 3 years (England, Wales, and Northern Ireland), 4 years (Scotland)
Sandwich degrees 4 years including one-year industry training
Foundation degrees (Fd A/Fd Sc) 6 months to 2 years
Foundation degrees (Fd A/Fd Sc) 4 years

Post-graduation degrees are offered for specific and in-depth studies. The post-graduation courses have a tenure of one year. Students can apply to numerous post-graduation courses offered by the universities. Here is a list of the post-graduate programs and their tenure

Name of the courses Tenure of the Courses
Postgraduate certificates and diplomas (PG Cert/PG Dip) 9 to 12 months
Research Masters (MPhil, Ph.D., DPhil) 2 years to 3 years
Taught Masters ( MA, M.Sc., LLM, MBA, MRes) 1-year

So, here is a detailed education structure offered by the Government of the UK to the students